Australia’s future tour program has been announced by the International Cricket Council

Australia's future tour program has been announced by the International Cricket Council

Today, the International Cricket Council released the program for the men’s future tours for the upcoming season. As a follow-up to yesterday’s release of the women’s FTP, the announcement was made yesterday following the release of the men’s FTP.

“The Cricket Australia Head of Cricket Operations and Scheduling Peter Roach expressed his delight at the fact that extensive high-quality content had been secured for both the women’s and men’s programs, in schedules that encompass a number of Cricket Australia’s key priorities, as well as encompassing the majority of our high-quality content requirements,” Roach said.

Program for Men’s Future Tours

August 2022AfghanistanHome3 x ODI
September 2022New ZealandHome3 x ODI 
September 2022IndiaAway5 x T20
December 2022West IndiesHome2 x Test
December 2022South AfricaHome2 x Test
February 2023IndiaAway4 x Test
June 2023EnglandAway 5 x Test
September 2023South Africa Away5 x ODI / 3 x T20
September 2023IndiaAway 3 x ODI
November 2023IndiaAway5 x T20
December 2023PakistanHome3 x Test
January 2024West IndiesHome2 x Test / 3 x ODI / 3 x T20
February 2024New ZealandAway2 x Test / 3 x T20
August 2024AfghanistanAway3 x T20
August 2024IrelandAway3 x ODI / 1 x T20
September 2024EnglandAway5 x ODI / 3 x T20
November 2024PakistanHome3 x ODI / 3 x T20
December 2024IndiaHome5 x Test
February 2025Sri LankaAway2 x Test
June 2025West IndiesAway3 x Test / 3 x ODI
August 2025South AfricaHome3 x ODI / 3 x T20
October 2025New ZealandAway3 x T20
October 2025IndiaHome3 x ODI / 5 x T20
December 2025EnglandHome5 x Test
February 2026PakistanAway 3 x T20
March 2026PakistanAway3 x ODI
June 2026BangladeshAway3 x ODI / 3 x T20
August 2026AfghanistanHome1 x Test / 3 x T20
October 2026South AfricaAway3 x Test / 3 x T20
November 2026EnglandHome 3 x ODI / 5 x T20
December 2026New ZealandHome3 x Test
January 2027IndiaAway5 x Test
March 2027BangladeshHome 2 x Test

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Team List, Venues, Groups,

A five-match Border-Gavaskar series between India and Australia is set to spice up their rivalry

During the new Australian cricket season, the Test series against India will be extended and the traditional period for hosting games in Australia will remain between November and February.

“It is a major milestone for the Border-Gavaskar series to be expanded from three to five Tests, which is an important milestone for the enduring rivalry and respect between the Australian and Indian men’s teams,” Roach said.

“As for the majority of our domestic content, both men’s and women’s, we are going to remain in our traditional window for both events, which will be a largely uninterrupted international window for the WBBL and a greater opportunity for Australian players to participate in the BBL.

“Australian cricket fans are assured of consistently high-quality international cricket over the coming years by the sustained success of our men’s and women’s teams during negotiations of both FTPs.”

The CEO of Cricket Australia, Nick Hockley, said the new program was a triumph, declaring both at home and abroad that the new schedule would provide a full schedule.

“Recent tours to Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Ireland have shown us the power and popularity of bilateral international cricket to bring people together and grow the global game of cricket,” he said.

“We are delighted to announce a strong calendar of Test matches that will count towards the ICC World Test Championship, including five-match series for the Ashes and the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, both of which will feature five matches.

The fact that our Women’s team will be playing a multi-format series, with the opportunity to play Test matches, as well as an extensive international white-ball cricket program for both teams, is particularly pleasing.

Similar Posts